new - old - host - profile - notes

Cobwebs
July 09, 2016, 11:43 a.m.

You find the strangest things when you go through old notebooks. This time I found a page of diary names from 10 years ago, including this one, and decided to see if I could still get in. It took three tries and I am happy to say I eventually remembered the password so I guess I am not senile.

The last time I wrote here was 2011. After reading 5 or 6 pages I decided there was nothing here I want to remember and I deleted everything. There weren't that many pages. Most of them were about people I dated, family fights, bad decisions, and what I ate that day. Funny how so many of those things overlapped.

That's the problem with writing in a journal. Unless you have had a mostly happy life it's usually more bad than good to go back and read it.

last - next